School of IT & Engineering

About The School

Welcome to the School of Information Technology and Engineering (SITE) at MIT. The School has been involved in the field of information and communication technologies (ICT) and Engineering education since the mid-nineties. We are a group of committed professionals with a passion for education and for producing work-ready, industry-focused graduates.

The School offers undergraduate and postgraduate programs in IT, Cyber Security, Networking and Engineering, from Higher Education Diplomas, to Bachelors and Masters, both in our Melbourne and Sydney campuses. We also offer similar programs--at both campuses--for the Federation University Australia .

Although our main concern is education, we have a very active applied, industry-oriented research presence in the areas of Network and Communications Security, Software Engineering, Enterprise Systems and Architecture and Health Informatics.

Professor Johnson Ihyeh Agbinya
Head of the School IT & Engineering

Our Graduates

We educate our SITE graduates to:

  • be technically competent;
  • be knowledgeable in their own discipline and the related foundation knowledge;
  • be independent learners and workers;
  • be work-ready;
  • communicate effectively;
  • demonstrate commitment to professional ethics and cultural awareness.

People and Contacts

Head of School

Name Position Contact Office
Professor Johnson Ihyeh Agbinya Head of School (SITE) | Course Coordinator Master of Engineering Program jagbinya@mit.edu.au Melbourne
 

Deputy Head of School

Name Position Contact Office
Professor Savitri Bevinakoppa Deputy Head, School of IT and Engineering | Postgraduate Networking Course Coordinator sbevinakoppa@mit.edu.au Melbourne
 

Associate Head of School

 

Academic Staff

Name Position Contact Office
Associate Professor Kashif Saleem Associate Professor of Networking ksaleem@mit.edu.au Sydney
Dr Aakanksha Sharma Lecturer and Unit Coordinator aasharma@mit.edu.au Melbourne
Dr Ammara Mehmood Lecturer amehmood@mit.edu.au Melbourne
Dr Belal Chowdhury Administrator Federation University Program (Faculty of Science & Technology) bchowdhury@mit.edu.au Melbourne
Dr Deepani Babarenda Guruge Senior Lecturer dguruge@mit.edu.au Melbourne
Dr Mohammad Dabbagh Senior Lecturer mdabbagh@mit.edu.au Sydney
Dr Mohammad Mohammad Senior Lecturer and Discipline Leader Software Engineering mmohammad@mit.edu.au Sydney
Dr Muhammad Fazal Ijaz Lecturer mfazal@mit.edu.au Melbourne
Dr Rajan Kadel Senior Lecturer and Course Coordinator Bachelor of Networking rkadel@mit.edu.au Melbourne
Dr Samar Shailendra Senior Lecturer sshailendra@mit.edu.au Melbourne
Dr Sanjeeb Shrestha Lecturer in Networking sshrestha@mit.edu.au Sydney
Dr. Osamah Mahdi Lecturer and Unit Coordinator - School of IT and Engineering - MIT Melbourne omahdi@mit.edu.au Melbourne
Mr Min Gurung Lecturer | First Year Student Experience Coordinator mingurung@mit.edu.au Melbourne
Ms Beverley Jones Administrator IT & Business, Federation University at MIT Sydney | Senior Lecturer in School of Business bjones@mit.edu.au Sydney